Rugrats Season 1 Volume 2!

Did you watch Rugrats growing up? I know I enjoyed it! Now I get to enjoy this new series with my kids. Rugrats Season 1 Volume 2 is now out on DVD and it comes with 12 episodes! With a new animation style, the babies look better than ever! We received a copy of this DVD to review but all opinions are my own.

What are the Rugrats about?

The Rugrats center around Tommy Pickles who is a baby, his cousin Angelica and their friends. In this DVD, their friends include: Chuckie, Lil, Phil and Susie. With this group of friends, there is always some adventure to be had! The kids have such a vivid imagination that makes each episode full of action. I also think it’s adorable how they mispronounce or say the wrong word like most little kids do. It reminded me of when my kids were toddlers and would mispronounce things!

Episodes for Everyone!

Rugrats Season 1 Volume 2 has a lot of great episodes! My kids liked “Traditions” which focuses on the holidays. I liked “Lucky Smudge” because I thought it taught the babies and MY babies an important lesson. All the episodes were entertaining and adorable. I also really enjoyed that many of the original voices reprised their roles for this series.

What ages are the Rugrats good for?

Any age! The cartoons are kid friendly and hold both my kids attention. On the other hand, it’s entertaining enough even for adults, especially adults who watched Rugrats as kids! However, I will say that Angelica can be mean and call names but she never wins with being mean so it teaches a good lesson. All in all, I think the Rugrats are good family friendly fun!

Ready to watch the Rugrats? You can get Rugrats Season 1 Volume 2 on DVD today! Thank you to Nickelodeon and Paramount Home Entertainment for this great show!

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *